Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     TCNJ Today

tcnj wordmark

Faculty

 Matthew Bender

Associate Professor of Sub-Saharan Africa,Agrarian
and Environmental History Director, Program in International Studiesbender

Johns Hopkins University (PhD)

bender@tcnj.edu
609-771-2158
Social Sciences 214
 
 

William Carter

Assistant Professor of Early American History, History
of the American West, and Native American History 1183cd2bf62614ff669ce366d356553a

Princeton University (PhD)

wcarter@tcnj.edu
609-771-2796
Social Sciences 210
 
 

Celia Chazelle

Professor of Early Medieval History Celia_000

Yale University (PhD)

chazelle@tcnj.edu
609-771-2205
Social Science
 
 

 Christopher Fisher

Associate Professor of 20th-Century American diplomacy, ChrisFisherThumbnail
the Cold War, and Race Politics in the United States

Rutgers University (PhD)

fisherc@tcnj.edu
609-771-2717
Social Sciences 239
 

Rachael Goldman

Assistant Professor of Ancient Mediterranean andDSCN2767
Ancient Near East

City University of New York Graduate Center (PhD)

goldmanr@tcnj.edu
609-771-2135
Social Science 207
 

 Jo-Ann Gross

Professor of Middle Eastern and Central Eurasian History, Sufism Gross-Tajikistan2

New York University (PhD)

gross@tcnj.edu
609-771-2213
Social Sciences 211
 

 Roman Kovalev

Associate Professor of Russia, Eurasia, and Medieval Economic History kovalev

University of Minnesota (PhD)

kovalev@tcnj.edu
609-771-2258
Social Sciences 215
 

  Xinru Liu

Associate Professor of Ancient India, Silk Road, and World History xinru

University of Pennsylvania  (PhD)

liux@tcnj.edu
609-771-2934Social Sciences 203
 

 Michael Marino

Associate Professor of Social Studies, Education, andMarino
Modern European History

Columbia University (PhD)

marino@tcnj.edu
609-771-2208Social Sciences 202
 

  Robert McGreevey

Associate Professor of Modern United States and the World McGreevey_Photo

Brandeis University (PhD)

mcgreeve@tcnj.edu
609-771-2129
Social Sciences 208
 

  Ann Marie Nicolosi

Associate Professor of American Women’s History sAnnie-Cinque

Rutgers University (PhD)

nicolosi@tcnj.edu
609-771-2276
Bliss 123 
 

   Cynthia J. Paces

Department Chair and Professor of Modern European History Paces

Columbia University (PhD)

paces@tcnj.edu
609-771-2742
Social Sciences 205 A
 

Miriam Shakow

Assistant Professor of Sociocultural Anthropology,
Latin America HistoryMiriam-Shakow-001-300x225

Harvard University (PhD)

shakowm@tcnj.edu
609-771-2635Social
Sciences 315
 
 

 Qin Shao

Professor of Modern East Asia, China Through the Ages, and 450 Edo
the City in Modern China

Michigan State University (PhD)

shao@tcnj.edu
609-771-2207
Social Sciences 209

Jon Stauff

Director, The Center for Global Engagement and Instructor of Modernstauff_400x400
European History, especially Germany

University of Buffalo  (PhD)

stauffj@tcnj.edu
609-771-2248
Green Hall 111

 


 Jodi Weinstein

Assistant Professor of Late Imperial China and Modern World History weinstein

Yale University (PhD)

weinstei@tcnj.edu
609-771-2147
Social Sciences 235

 

 

*This link will take you to a personal web page. Material on this page is not controlled or maintained by The College of New Jersey and should not be considered official content of TCNJ’s Web site. Authors of these pages are responsible for obeying all relevant laws and College policies, including those delineated in TCNJ’s Computing Access Agreement and Web Page Policy.

 

 

 

7ads6x98y Top