tcnj wordmark

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

 Matthew Bender

Associate Professor of Sub-Saharan Africa, Agrarian and Environmental History

Director, Program in International Studies

Johns Hopkins University (PhD)

bender@tcnj.edu609-771-2158

Social Sciences 214

William Carter

Assistant Professor of Early American History, History of the American West, and Native American HistoryPrinceton University (PhD) wcarter@tcnj.edu609-771-2796

Social Sciences 210

 

 Celia Chazelle

Department Chair and Professor of Early Medieval HistoryYale University (PhD) chazelle@tcnj.edu609-771-2205

Social Sciences 205A

 Daniel W. Crofts Professor of 19th-Century American South, The North-South Sectional ConflictYale Universty (PhD) crofts@tcnj.edu609-771-2216

Social Sciences 236

 Christopher Fisher Assistant Professor of 20th-Century American diplomacy, the Cold War, and Race Politics in the United StatesRutgers University (PhD) fisherc@tcnj.edu609-771-2717

Social Sciences 309

 Jo-Ann Gross Professor of Middle Eastern and Central Eurasian History, SufismNew York University (PhD) gross@tcnj.edu609-771-2213

Social Sciences 211

 Roman Kovalev Associate Professor of Russia, Eurasia, and Medieval Economic HistoryUniversity of Minnesota (PhD) kovalev@tcnj.edu609-771-2258

Social Sciences 215

 Xinru Liu Associate Professor of Ancient India, Silk Road, and World HistoryUniversity of Pennsylvania (PhD) liux@tcnj.edu609-771-2934

Social Sciences 203

 Michael Marino Assistant Professor of Social Studies, Education, and Modern European HistoryColumbia University (PhD) marino@tcnj.edu609-771-2208

Social Sciences 202

 Robert McGreevey Assistant Professor of Modern United States, US and the WorldBrandeis University (PhD) mcgreeve@tcnj.edu609-771-2129

Social Sciences 208

 Ann Marie Nicolosi Associate Professor of American Women’s HistoryRutgers University (PhD) nicolosi@tcnj.edu609-771-2276

Bliss 123

  Cynthia J. Paces Professor of Modern European HistoryColumbia University (PhD) paces@tcnj.edu609-771-2742

Social Sciences 213

Miriam Shakow

Assistant Professor of Sociocultural Anthropology, Latin AmericaHarvard University (PhD) shakowm@tcnj.edu609-771-2635

Social Sciences 315

 

 Qin Shao Professor of Modern East Asia, China Through the Ages, and the City in Modern ChinaMichigan State University (PhD) shao@tcnj.edu609-771-2207

Social Sciences 209

Part-Time and Affiliated Faculty

Jon Stauff

Adjunct Professor of Modern European History (Germany)University of Buffalo (PhD) stauffj@tcnj.edu609-771-2248

Green Hall 111

Jodi Weinstein

Assistant Professor of Late Imperial China and Modern World HistoryYale University (PhD) weinstei@tcnj.edu609-771-2856

Social Sciences 238

 

*This link will take you to a personal web page. Material on this page is not controlled or maintained by The College of New Jersey and should not be considered official content of TCNJ’s Web site. Authors of these pages are responsible for obeying all relevant laws and College policies, including those delineated in TCNJ’s Computing Access Agreement and Web Page Policy.

 

Top