tcnj wordmark

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

 Matthew Bender

Associate Professor of Sub-Saharan Africa, Agrarian and Environmental History

Johns Hopkins University (PhD)

bender@tcnj.edu

609-771-2158

Social Sciences 214

William Carter

Assistant Professor of Early American History, History of the American West, and Native American History

Princeton University (PhD)

wcarter@tcnj.edu

609-771-2796

Social Sciences 210

 

 Celia Chazelle

Department Chair and Professor of Early Medieval History

Yale University (PhD)

chazelle@tcnj.edu

609-771-2205

Social Sciences 205A

 Daniel W. Crofts Professor of 19th-Century American South, The North-South Sectional Conflict

Yale Universty (PhD)

crofts@tcnj.edu

609-771-2216

Social Sciences 236

 Christopher Fisher Assistant Professor of 20th-Century American diplomacy, the Cold War, and Race Politics in the United States

Rutgers University (PhD)

fisherc@tcnj.edu

609-771-2717

Social Sciences 309

 Jo-Ann Gross Professor of Middle Eastern and Central Eurasian History, Sufism

New York University (PhD)

gross@tcnj.edu

609-771-2213

Social Sciences 211

 Roman Kovalev Associate Professor of Russia, Eurasia, and Medieval Economic History

University of Minnesota (PhD)

kovalev@tcnj.edu

609-771-2258

Social Sciences 215

 Xinru Liu Associate Professor of Ancient India, Silk Road, and World History

University of Pennsylvania (PhD)

liux@tcnj.edu

609-771-2934

Social Sciences 203

 Michael Marino Assistant Professor of Social Studies, Education, and Modern European History

Columbia University (PhD)

marino@tcnj.edu

609-771-2208

Social Sciences 202

 Robert McGreevey Assistant Professor of Modern United States, US and the World

Brandeis University (PhD)

mcgreeve@tcnj.edu

609-771-2129

Social Sciences 208

 Ann Marie Nicolosi Associate Professor of American Women’s History

Rutgers University (PhD)

nicolosi@tcnj.edu

609-771-2276

Bliss 123

  Cynthia J. Paces Professor of Modern European History

Columbia University (PhD)

paces@tcnj.edu

609-771-2742

Social Sciences 213

Miriam Shakow

Assistant Professor of Sociocultural Anthropology, Latin America

Harvard University (PhD)

shakowm@tcnj.edu

609-771-2635

Social Sciences 315

 

 Qin Shao Professor of Modern East Asia, China Through the Ages, and the City in Modern China

Michigan State University (PhD)

shao@tcnj.edu

609-771-2207

Social Sciences 209

Part-Time and Affiliated Faculty

Jon Stauff

Adjunct Professor of Modern European History (Germany)

University of Buffalo (PhD)

stauffj@tcnj.edu

609-771-2248

Green Hall 111

Jodi Weinstein

Assistant Professor of Late Imperial China and Modern World History

Yale University (PhD)

weinstei@tcnj.edu

609-771-2856

Social Sciences 238

 

*This link will take you to a personal web page. Material on this page is not controlled or maintained by The College of New Jersey and should not be considered official content of TCNJ’s Web site. Authors of these pages are responsible for obeying all relevant laws and College policies, including those delineated in TCNJ’s Computing Access Agreement and Web Page Policy.

 

Top